How do I manage my post privacy settings?

When you create a post on Baaz, you can choose who can see it from one of the following:

  • Everyone (default setting)

  • Friends & their Friends

  • My Friends

  • Everyone


For Desktop

To set privacy while you are posting:

Select your option from the drop down menu.


To change your privacy settings after posting:

Click on the menu of this post and choose your privacy setting.


To change your privacy for posts from your connected social networks:

Select your privacy setting when you connect this network to Baaz, through the connection popup.


Or later in Settings - Social Accounts:


For more information about adding and managing social networks see our Help section Social Networks.  


For iOS

To set privacy while you are posting:

1. When you create a post on Baaz click on the drop down menu next to your name.

2. Choose your privacy settings for this post.


To change your privacy settings after posting:

1. Tap on the arrow on the top right corner of the post.

2. Choose Edit Post.

3. Tap on the related drop down menu.

4. Choose your privacy settings.



For Android

To set privacy while you are posting:

1. When you create a post on Baaz click on the drop down menu next to your name.

2. Choose your privacy settings for this post.

To change your privacy settings after posting:

1. Tap on the arrow on the top right corner of the post.

2. Choose Edit Post.

3. Tap on the related drop down menu.

4. Choose the privacy option you want to set and tap on it.

5. Tap on Save after you finish editing.

Feedback and Knowledge Base