How do I cancel a friend request which I have sent?

For Desktop

To cancel a friend request from your profile page:

1. Go to the your Profile page from the sticky menu on the left side of the page.

OR Click on avatar, on the top right corner and choose View profile from the drop down menu.

2. Choose the Friends tab from the menu.

3. Click on the Sent Requests tab on the right side of the page.

4. Choose the friend request you want to cancel and click on X icon on the person box.

To cancel a friend request on his/her profile page:

1. Go to the profile page of the person you want to remove.

2. Click on the Cancel Request button on the bottom right corner of the cover image.


For Android

1. Go to the profile page of the person that you want to cancel your friend request to him/her.

2. Tap on the Cancel Request button.


For iOS

1. Go to the profile page of the person that you want to cancel your friend request to him/her.

2. Click on the Cancel Request button.

Feedback and Knowledge Base