How do I set privacy for Messaging?

It is very important to allow a user to define his/her privacy preferences for receiving messages from other users.
Now you can enable or disable getting messages from the following group of users: 

- Everyone
- My Friends
- Friends of Friends
Accordingly the system shall allow the permissions of users to send and receive messages. 
 

To set privacy to control who can send you Messages:-

For Desktop

1. Click on avatar, on the top right corner and choose Settings from the drop-down menu.


OR 

Go to your Profile page and click on Edit Profile on the bottom right corner of your cover image.

2. Click on the Privacy tab.

         

3. Click on the drop down menu to change the privacy settings.


4. Click on your required privacy option.

5. Click Save. If your privacy settings are changed successfully, you will receive a notification on the top of your screen.

For Android:

1. Tap on menu icon.
2. Tap on Settings.


3. Tap on Privacy Settings.

4. Tap on the drop-down menu to change the privacy settings for your list.


5. Tap on your required privacy option.

6. Tap on Done.


For iOS:
 

1. Tap on Profile in the bottom bar.

2. Tap on the Settings icon  on the top right corner.

3. Tap on Privacy Settings.

4. Tap on the drop-down menu to change the privacy settings for your messaging privacy list.

 

5. Tap on your required privacy option.


6. Tap on Done.


For more information about Messaging Privacy and settings control please click Here.

Feedback and Knowledge Base