Who can post in My Group? Group Privacy

When you create a Group on Baaz, you can control who can see posts and follow from one of the following: 

  • Everyone (default setting)
  • Friends & their Friends
  • My Friends
  • Everyone

If you enabled posting then the followers will be able to
  • Add post to the Group
  • Directly post into the Group

If you disabled posting then followers will not be able to
  • Add post to the Group
  • Directly post into the Group
  • Only Admin will be able to add a post or directly post into the Group.


For Desktop:

1. Go to your Profile page from the sticky menu on the left side of the page.

OR Click on avatar, on the top right corner and choose View profile from the drop-down menu.


2. Choose Groups from the menu bar.

  

4. Choose enabled or disabled by clicking on check-mark (✓)

5. Click on Save.



For Android: 

1. Tap on the hamburger menu .
2. Tap on the Profile.


3. Tap on Groups and select a group. 

4. Tap on the 3 dots icon to Edit the Privacy:

5. Choose enabled or disabled by tapping on the dot 


 

6. Tap Save



For iOS:

1. Tap on Profile in the bottom right corner.



2. Tap on Groups and select a group.

3. Tap on the 3 dots icon to Edit the Privacy:

4. Choose enabled or disabled by tapping on the dot


 

5. Tap Save

Note: This feature is currently not available for IOS users and will soon be released in upcoming updates.  

Feedback and Knowledge Base