Why privacy set "Only Me" has been removed?

Privacy settings have been modified to encourage sharing of content with followers and to create a distinctive and interactive environment between users. Noting that,
Old posts with Only Me will stay the same, while the new posts will not have this option.

Feedback and Knowledge Base