How do I delete my account?

As a user, you can choose to delete " Temporary / Permamanet" your account as follows:

  • Temporary Delete: your account will be deactivated (no time limit), upon login, you can't use the same email/phone number to sign up with a new account, and can't use the same ID to verify a new account.
  • Permanent Delete: your account will be immediately removed, including profile data and you will not be able to Login, but can signup using the same email/ phone number.
For How? Please follow these steps upon your device (Android, iOS):

For Android:

1. Tap on your Profile icon item on right down corner.



2. Tap on the Settings icon in the top right corner.


3. Tap on your Account Settings.

 


4. Tap on Delete Account.



5. Select the deletion type (Temporarily, Permanently). 
     
 

Temporary Delete: your account will be deactivated (no time limit), upon login, you can't use the same email/phone number to sign up with a new account, and can't use the same ID to verify a new account.


Permanent Delete: your account will be immediately removed, including profile data and you will not be able to Login, but can signup using the same email/ phone number.


6. select the reason for deletion. 


7- Click on Delete account.

8. Enter your account password to confirm the delete action. 




For IOS:

1. Tap on your Profile icon item on right down corner.



2. Tap on the Settings icon in the top right corner.


3. Tap on your Account Settings.

 
4. Tap on Delete Account.



5. Select the deletion type (Temporarily, Permanently).
     
 

Temporary Delete: your account will be deactivated (no time limit), upon login, you can't use the same email/phone number to sign up with a new account, and can't use the same ID to verify a new account.


Permanent Delete: your account will be immediately removed, including profile data and you will not be able to login, but can signup using the same email/ phone number.


6. select the reason for deletion.


7- Click on Delete account.

8. Enter your account password to confirm the delete action. 


Note: This feature is not available yet for content creators' accounts.





Feedback and Knowledge Base